Uncategorized

Dessert Bourbon Sauce

image

Kill me now. I want to drowned in this sauce. I want to put it on ice cream, cheese cake, waffles…. My finger.

Traditionally this is a sauce made in New Orleans to be dumped on Bread Pudding. I am not a huge bread pudding fan. I love the crispy top, but the ‘mush’ underneath is not good. However, the bourbon sauce has possibilities

1 vanilla cheesecake (I made a New York Cheese cake with vanilla bean paste and a Bordeaux cookie crust)

Bourbon Sauce

1 c sugar
1/4 c bourbon
6 T butter
1 T White Corn Syrup
1/2 c Buttermilk
1/2 t baking soda
1/8 t salt
1 t vanilla
1/4 t vanilla bean paste

In a large sauce pan, bring to boil and continually stir for 1 minute. Remove from heat, let cool briefly. Skim the few bubble left off the top and serve warm on a dessert of your choice.

Standard

Leave a Reply

