Dinner

PLTA Sandwich

image

OK so I am a huge fan of prosciutto. I know… Why not bacon? I am just not a huge bacon girl. I mean it’s not bad …. But I have an obsession with prosciutto, speck and pork belly.

Another wonderful thing happened this weekend. Our first super large tomatoes ripened. I live in the mountains, our growing season is short so I am pretty proud to get anything beyond cherry tomatoes and spring veggies. So this baby really had to be made.  Meet the PLTA. Prosciutto. Lettuce. Tomato. Avocado. Besides that my husband wasn’t around to constantly question the no bacon.

PLTA Sandwich

1 garden tomato,sliced
1 avocado, sliced
Ciabatta Rolls, toasted
Prosciutto, sliced and heated in a skillet
Spicy Green Mustard
Romaine lettuce leaves, torn
Salt and Pepper

Build your sandwich and enjoy!

Standard

Leave a Reply

