Uncategorized

Never Give Up

image

Ever since this picture was given to me before a championship volleyball game, it has become my motto. I am a driven and very determined person, which in retrospect it probably why I am so hard on myself. Why I continually beat myself up over my lack of progress on both anorexia and depression. I mean that picture was given to us to help defeat an outside obstacle, but what happens when the demons are yourself? How do you break the cycle and start over? It is terribly difficult to change yourself. I know it still applies, but it’s a whole different ballgame now.

Standard

Leave a Reply

