Dessert

Gingerbread Bundt

image

Happy birthday to me. Birthdays are a big scary step for me. I hate being the center of attention, and with depression and healing from an eating disorder its a scary time. I made my own birthday cake, why because I love to bake and because I needed a stress relief.

Gingerbread Bundt Cake
adapted from These Peas are Hollow

3/4 c sugar
3/4 c dark molasses
1/2 c milk
1/2 c buttermilk
2 1/4 c flour
1 egg
1/2 c unsweetened applesauce
1/2 t each of nutmeg, cloves, baking soda, and salt
1 t cinnamon
1 t cocoa powder
2 t ginger

Preheat oven to 350 F. In stand mixer mix all ingredients. Dump into a greased and floured 12 c bundt pan. Bake for 45-60 minutes. Let cool 10 minutes before removing from pan.

Cinnamon Glaze

1 c powdered sugar
3 T milk
1/4 t cinnamon

Mix and drizzle over the top of could cake.

Standard

One thought on “Gingerbread Bundt

  1. Pingback: Gingerbread Part One | Misadventures in craft

Leave a comment