Dinner

Deconstructed Carbonara

 

image

The only thing I love about my husband being out of town is that I can eat pasta to my hearts content. Spaghetti and lasagna are his favorites, but I like to experiment and love just about everything.

Ok, so maybe I lied. I love the pasta…

but I also love a little me time. Time to watch a Chick Flick without him laughing, eating ice cream straight from the carton, and a long bath. Though once all those are done, I miss him a ton.

Deconstructed Carbonara

4 oz pasta, cooked all dente and drained
2 Tshredded parmesan
2 T Cream
1 T Extra Virgin Olive Oil

1 egg
Prosciutto, Ham or Bacon
Salt and Pepper
Asiago Cheese, for serving

Place pasta in a medium sauce pan that has been coated with oil. Add the cream and parmesan. Salt and Pepper to taste.

Meanwhile fry or poach an egg. I fried mine on one side…then placed the pasta on a dish with the prosciutto and asiago. I then placed it in the oven to finish off and melt the cheese.

Standard

Leave a Reply

