Dinner

Chimichurri Pork Tenderloin

image

Yes, my food photography could use some help.  Honestly, I am starving and hate a cold dinner, so by time it’s time to eat there are two of us standing over it impatiently.  Perhaps some day when I don’t work a 60+ hour a week job and then have to commute for 45 minutes one way, I will take better pictures.  Until then, trust me and eat some good food.

 

 

Chimichurri Tenderloin

adapted from fit-fun-delish

1/2 cup fresh parsley
1/2 cup fresh cilantro
6 cloves garlic
1/3 cup evoo
1/4 cup white wine vinegar
1 T salt
1 T red pepper flakes

Add all ingredients to a food processor and process until smooth.

I then coated a pork tenderloin with about 1/2 the mixture and let sit for 1/2 an hour.  After the thirty minutes were up I seared it on the sear station of the BBQ grill then proceeded to grill it for about 20 minutes.

Standard

Leave a Reply

