Breakfast

Slacking and a Quick Dinner

So I haven’t been myself lately. For those of you who have never met someone or dealt with depression, I hope you never have too. I used to wonder why my mother and sister couldn’t just “be happy.” We’ll when I turned 23 depression hit me as well. I started this blog as a way to help me deal with it and to give me an outlet but when you are having an especially bad day or month it is damn near impossible to be motivated to do anything.

Well it’s about time I posted again, because at this point I need all the help I can get. Here is a quick and delicious dinner I made tonight. Something just for me, definitely not man food.

20130725-201653.jpg

Baked Breakfast Sweet Potato

1 medium sweet potato
1 large egg
Sea Salt
Fresh ground pepper
Fresh Herbs (I used basil, oregano and chives)

Wrap sweet potato in plastic wrap. Poke holes, with a fork, in the wrapped potato. Microwave on high 3 minutes.

Remove from microwave and place in a ramekin. Cut open potato and crack egg into center. Sprinkle seasonings over it. Bake 375 for 10 minutes.

20130725-201941.jpg

Standard

Leave a Reply

