Breakfast

Mini Quiche

20130602-140747.jpg

I was trying to decide where to start in my recipes. So many to share and so many I wanted to try. In the end my mind was made up by my husband. After a weekend spent working on my parents mini farm and then running a 5k, I arrived home to find some poppies on the porch and to be welcomed into the arms of my husband. The quiche below has been a special weekend breakfast for him in the past, and I can think of no better way to start then with it.

Mini Quiche Recipe
1 9 inch pie crust recipe
8 eggs
1 cup cheese
1/4 cup onions
1/4 cup ham
2 oz cream cheese
1/2 cup milk
Salt and pepper to taste

Preheat oven to 425 F. Split pie crust into 4 balls and roll out into 4 3 inch tart pans. Place parchment paper on top of prepared crusts and add pie weights. Bake for 15 minutes. Let cool.

Meanwhile caramelize the onions. Lightly beat eggs and combine all ingredients in a mixing bowl. Divide mix among the four tart pans and bake at 375 F for 15-20 minutes.

20130602-140710.jpg

Standard

Leave a Reply

